Empty all Recycle bins at once · NAS server · Tips & Tricks

Empty all Recycle Bins on your Synology at once

I have enabled the Recycle bins on almost all my shared folders in my Synology servers, but I rarely empty them. I am starting to have some space constrains in one of them and I wanted to empty all the recycle bins at once. If you also need this, here is how you do it;… Continue reading Empty all Recycle Bins on your Synology at once

NAS server · Share files once

Upload files on your Synology with a link and no access rights

Have you ever wanted to ask your family, friends, customers or suppliers to upload files to your Synology with a simple link and¬†without having to give them per Well, now you can. I discovered this by chance… Here is how: Navigate to the folder you want them to upload the files or create one: Right-click… Continue reading Upload files on your Synology with a link and no access rights

NAS server · phpMyAdmin disabled · Tips & Tricks

phpmyadmin synology the service is disabled now

If after installing the new DSM 5.1 from Synology, you try to log in phpMyAdmin and find yourself with a page telling ¬†you that the service has been disabled, follow this steps: Log in your synology and click on “Package Center”: on the installed packages look for the phpMyAdmin app. The service might be stopped,… Continue reading phpmyadmin synology the service is disabled now

Check shared documents · NAS server · Tips & Tricks

Which documents have I shared and when does the link expire?-Synology NAS

If you have shared folders, documents or private links with others, you might want to know when they expire. It is very simple to do. Log in your DSM, open File Station and click on “Tools”: Then click on “Shared link manager”: and voila! you have the list there of everything you have shared. You… Continue reading Which documents have I shared and when does the link expire?-Synology NAS

Reset password · Synology setup · Tips & Tricks

Reset your Admin password in your Synology

Did you forget your Admin password for your Synology? No problem, you can reset your unit to set a new one. When you reset the admin password, the following will also be reset on models with DSM 2.2-0941 and onward: Admin password will be blank. Guest account will be disabled. DHCP will be enabled on… Continue reading Reset your Admin password in your Synology

Connection lost Synology DDNS · NAS server · Tips & Tricks

Connection to Synology has been lost

Have you ever received the dreaded message: Dear user, Connection to name.synology.me has been lost since 2014-06-13 22:55:42 GMT +03:00. Please check the network connection of your DiskStation, and make sure its DDNS service is enabled. Sincerely, Synology DDNS Service   I receive it at least every two months and in the beginning it was… Continue reading Connection to Synology has been lost

NAS server · Share files once · Tips & Tricks

Share files one time using private link Synology DSM 5.0

If you want share files with somebody without adding them as users, Synology has a feature to do this. IMPORTANT NOTE: For this to work, you need to be able to access your Synology from the internet. Here is how you do it: Go to File Station:   Select the file you want to share,… Continue reading Share files one time using private link Synology DSM 5.0

NAS server · Share normal folders with Cloud Station · Tips & Tricks

Share File Station folders with Cloud Station

UPDATE: For Cloud Station 3.2 follow these steps. Did you know that you can share your File Station folders with your friends or colleagues using File Station? IMPORTANT NOTE: You can only sync “root folders” (highest level of a folder in the File Station. Other folders will not appear on Cloud Station app. It is… Continue reading Share File Station folders with Cloud Station

NAS server · Share files once · Tips & Tricks

Share files one time using private link Synology

UPDATE: If you have upgraded to DSM 5.0, click on Share files one time using private link Synology DSM5.0 If you want share files with somebody without adding them as users, Synology has a feature to do this. Here is how you do it: 1. Click on Menu button   2. Click on Folder Station… Continue reading Share files one time using private link Synology